Enjoy learning more about wine with us


To book a wine tasting call us on 020 8288 0314 or to get in touch by email please click here.


Register

BOOKINGS: 020 8288 0314

Refreshingly fun tasting events
ThirtyFifty - Hens
ThirtyFifty - Private Tastings
ThirtyFifty - Private Tastings

Birthday Tasting Testimonials

Some feedback from our birthday tastings...

Sam, Dec 2017
Hi Jane

Yes thank you the evening went perfectly. We all had a fantastic time ...great fun! Helen was brilliant, so friendly.

Thank you again for helping me organise this.

Sam

Richard, Oct 2017
Hi Jane

Thank you for your email, all feedback is positive, everyone had a great time and Helen was fantastic. Would highly recommend!

Kind regards
Richard

Laura, Oct 2017
Hi Jane,

I had such a great evening, thank you. Diana was brilliant. Very informative but kept the whole evening full of fun. The duration was perfect and the wine selection exactly as we wished it to be. I’ve already recommended you to many of our friends and family and look forward to another evening in the future!

Thanks,

Helen, Sep 2017
Hi Jane

We had a wonderful evening. Helen was fantastic - everyone gave glowing reviews after she had left. Made us feel really relaxed, and she joined in with our banter/silliness and blended into the group seamlessly. We loved the wines and felt the cheese portions were really generous - very good value for money! Some proper learning and lots of fun. Cannot praise her enough really! Also, from an organiser's point of view I thought you and Helen were both great to work with - I contacted a few other companies to price compare etc and your responses filled me with so much confidence that we were going to be looked after and have great service that it was easy to choose ThirtyFifty over the others. Helen's contact was also very thoughtful and reassuring. 5 stars!

I will be telling all my friends about you :)

Jaine, Aug 2017
Hi Jane,
We had a brilliant night thank you. Anissa was lovely and very knowledgeable. We used your company 11 years ago for my daughters 18th birthday party which was hosted by Erik. Anissa told us that Erik is still involved with the company. Please would you pass on our regards to him. As a family we often reminisce about that evening. It was very special and great fun.
Thanks again to you and Anissa for providing me with a fabulous birthday treat.
Regards

Lucynda, Aug 2017
Hi Jane,
We had a great evening thank you. Mark was lovely and my daughter really enjoyed herself.
Lucynda

Emma, Jul 2017
Hi Jane,

Sorry for delay in replying has been a bit busy with parties and work.
Wine tasting was fantastic and Marty was great everyone enjoyed the evening. The 1967 wine was a big surprise for Mark and went down well, like you said probably should of been drunk a few years ago but was definitely something for Mark to remember his special birthday with.

Hope your Party and bottle of wine went well too.

Thanks again with all your help organising our night, I have recommended your company to many people.

Take care
Emma

Lorraine, Jul 2017
Good morning Jane!
We had a great time, thankyou. The whole family really enjoyed it and Jo was just great.
Many thanks
Lorraine

Jen, Jun 2017
Hi Jane

We had a fantastic time thank you. I dropped Rachael a text to say how fantastic she was and wanted to give the feedback to yourself. She was so down to Earth, explained everything really really well, we learnt loads but in a way where we didn't feel stupid for being complete novices and loved how she absolutely was so so knowledgeable without being pretentious!

I would definitely recommend thirtyfifty and Rachael was fab!

It was for my dad's birthday and he thought it was great.

Vicki, Jun 2017
Hi Jane,

The evening went really well thank you. A big thank you to Antoni, he was absolutely fantastic. Everyone said they would definitely do it again, so it was a big hit!

Thanks again,
Vicki

Fiona, Jun 2017
Hi Jane
The tasting went very well. We all loved how informative it was and the mix of wines and ways we were tasting them was great. We all loved the choices. My personal favourite, as well as my Mum's, was the dessert wine surprisingly. Antoni did a great job. Thanks Fiona

Toni, May 2017
Hi Jane

It was absolutely fabulous, Mark was an absolute gem, dealing with kids running around and a very loud family lol.

It was an amazing night and Russ thoroughly enjoyed himself!

Thank you so much. And he frowned at the Pinotage as expected but we both said it was the best pinotage outside of South Africa.

Mark also helped me match some cheeses which went down a treat.

Many thanks

Janet, May 2017
We had a great time thank you! Rachael was so knowledgeable and the wines were delicious! We will recommend to anyone, Kind regards Janet

Asha, Apr 2017
Hi Jane,
Thanks for you email.
We all had a lovely time thanks and Ann Marie was a fab host.
It was very informative yet fun and we enjoyed it a lot.
Thanks again
Asha

Adella, Mar 2017
Hi Jane,

A very big thank you from us all for last Friday's wine tasting!

It was a superb evening managed brilliantly by Robert who maintained a lovely balance between allowing us to chat over the wines and imparting lots of interesting facts and tips!

The quizzes were great fun and the majority of us lighter wine drinkers were surprised by the red Catena wine being the star bottle of the night, above the whites and sparkling!

I would definitely do it again for another occasion and absolutely have no hesitation in recommending you to friends/family. I haven't stopped receiving thanks yet from my friends for the evening whom I know all had a wonderful time!

Thank you again for a wonderful evening and a super experience. Please also pass on my thanks and gratitude to Robert who was extremely knowledgeable and a charming host!

Sue, Mar 2017
Thanks Jane, everyone enjoyed the tasting evening and Anissa was informative friendly and well received by all. It was a great success thank you, Sue

Hayley, Mar 2017
Hi Jane,

The wine tasting went really well on Saturday. Martin was really nice, and we all really enjoyed it (and the wine). I would definitely book again, and my friends have all said the same.

Thanks again!
Hayley

Lucy, Mar 2017
Hi Jane,

Yes it was all great thank you! Ann-Marie was a fab host and all my friends had lots of fun.

Thanks!

Lucy

Carla, Feb 2017
Hi Jane

We all had a great evening. Ann-Marie was great and couldn't have been more helpful and informative. She ensured the evening ran as we wanted.

Many thanks, Carla

Ingrid, Feb 2017
We all had a great time on Saturday night and Mark did a super job. It was really interesting and hopefully everyone learnt something!
Thank you!

Leonie, Jan 2017
Our wine tasting evening was superb!
It was everything we'd hoped for and more! That was mainly down to Mark!
I asked for a fun, informative tasting and it was. Not remotely pretentious as has been the case with previous tastings I'd been too.
Pitched perfectly! The right mix of fact, humour, anecdotes, quiz and amusing 'practicals' to keep it interactive and get all involved!

We have been flooded with compliments from our friends that attended.

Bunny, Jan 2017
Hi Jane,

Just wanted to say we had a great time on Saturday evening with the beer & wine tasting.
I was quite surprised at just how quickly the wine went to everyone's head! I hope we weren't too rowdy for Helen?
Helen was great! She was informative, calm, professional and just lovely throughout.
Will definitely keep you in mind for another occasion.
Many thanks.

Hayley, Dec 2016
Hi Jane

We all had a fantastic evening thank you, Rob was brilliant! Had lots of lovely texts from friends the next day saying how much they had enjoyed themselves. Most importantly of all Andrew loved it, he was so surprised and the whole wine tasting party experience lived up to what he'd expected. Please pass on my many thanks to Rob as I'm sure I did on Saturday but it is all a little blurry!! I shall definitely be recommending your company to all friends and family. Thank you for making it all so easy to arrange.

Andy, Dec 2016
Afternoon Rob

Thanks for a very informative and entertaining night, everyone really enjoyed it, we would have no hesitation in using you again.


Bea, Oct 2016
Hi Jane,

It was all fantastic thanks so much! I thought Garry was very talented to pitch it at so many levels, for those that wanted to learn and those that just wanted to drink and he was brilliant at adapting to the situation as well. I've already recommended you to several people!

Thanks and regards

Bea

Stacy, Oct 2016
Hi Jane,

The wine tasting was brilliant, thank you so much! Martin was great and everyone loved it.

Kind Regards,
Stacy

Patti, Sep 2016
Jane,

I'd just like to thank Helen for a fabulous wine tasting.
She was a great presenter and a lovely lady too
We had a fabulous time (& hopefully we didn't behave too badly; she did have to bring us back on track a few times, oh dear).
My friend Tracy whose Birthday it was had such fun
So generally a fabulous service, thank you.

Thanks again.

Angela, Sep 2016
Dear Jane

It all went really well thank you. Antoni was super - informative but relaxed and he dealt with our noisy group extremely well.

It was a great way to start my birthday weekend and I'd definitely recommend Thirty Fifty.

Many thanks

Nimita, Aug 2016
Hi Jane

Just to say we had an absolutely amazing time on Saturday night. Helen is just fab. Please pass on our thanks!

Catherine, Aug 2016
Dear Jane
We had a great time thank you, great wines and lots of fun. I will definitely be hosting another!
Kind regards
Catherine

Maxine, Jun 2016
Dear Jane

Well, what can I say? Mark was absolutely brilliant; such good fun. I don't think he knew what he had let himself in for with us! From the start he was professional and helpful with the set up, while I was running round like a rabbit in headlights preparing for my best friends surprise party. The information was informative but given with a sense of humour. The wines were fantastic (apart from in my opinion the Viogner). I assumed wrongly that as we were 'wine tasting' it would be just that, a taste. However it was plentiful. The weather was not kind to us, but on Marks instructions we started the evening off outside while it was just about dry. Luckily we had large gazebos, as soon there was torrential rain, thunder and lightening, but in true British style, we carried on regardless, which actually added to the evening! Mark stayed much longer than was intended, due to us being rather rowdy!! However I think he enjoyed it as much as we did. There has been nothing but praise for both him and ThirtyFifty from all my guests and I have asked them all to leave kind reviews.

Maxine, Jun 2016
Dear Jane

Well, what can I say? Mark was absolutely brilliant; such good fun. I don't think he knew what he had let himself in for with us! From the start he was professional and helpful with the set up, while I was running round like a rabbit in headlights preparing for my best friends surprise party. The information was informative but given with a sense of humour. The wines were fantastic (apart from in my opinion the Viogner). I assumed wrongly that as we were 'wine tasting' it would be just that, a taste. However it was plentiful. The weather was not kind to us, but on Marks instructions we started the evening off outside while it was just about dry. Luckily we had large gazebos, as soon there was torrential rain, thunder and lightening, but in true British style, we carried on regardless, which actually added to the evening! Mark stayed much longer than was intended, due to us being rather rowdy!! However I think he enjoyed it as much as we did. There has been nothing but praise for both him and ThirtyFifty from all my guests and I have asked them all to leave kind reviews.

Simon, May 2016
All went very well and everyone had a great time. I must take my hat off to Camilla who managed to keep going in a fun and informative way as the group got more and more rowdy!

Many thanks for the evening, I think we'll be talking about it for months to come.

Cheers
Simon

Graham, Apr 2016
Ollie - Very Good!
Graham - Top tasting
Matt - Good fun and interesting
Jenny - Great fun!

Chris, Apr 2016
Jane,

Yes, all went well, thanks. We enjoyed the evening very much and felt it was very well run and pitched just right by Helen - nice wine too!

Deepa, Apr 2016
Just wanted to say that we had a fantastic time on Saturday - Camilla was great. I would happily recommend your company and the wine tasting parties!

Nicola, Mar 2016
We really enjoyed our wine tasting yesterday, thank you. Antoni was very informative and we had fun too.

Lynn, Mar 2016
Hi Jane
Thanks for your email. We had a lovely evening. Thank you so much for your help organising. Ann-Marie was brilliant. She entertained all of my guests and impressed everyone with her knowledge of champagne. I think the mix of the champagne tasting and the Tapas worked really well and everyone had a great time.
Thanks again
Lynn

Louise, Feb 2016
Jane it was superb! Antony was fantastic - personable & knowledgeable. Some of the group are already thinking of doing similar parties for family birthdays they have coming up (e.g a dad's 70th).

We fielded loads of questions to him & he was able to answer them - from the grape in a particular variety of wine to the most expensive wine he's ever drunk! So it was suited to all party members with different interests & knowledge.

He was on time and organised. I would definitely recommend your company & Antony to anyone.

Many thanks

Elaine, Feb 2016
Dear Jane,

Yes it all went very well thank you, very informative and great fun. Please will you pass on my thanks to Chris, we enjoyed the tasting very much.

Best Wishes

Sally, Jan 2016
Hi Jane

The evening went really well thank you and everyone thoroughly enjoyed it. Gary was great and very engaging and entertaining. I think some were definitely interested in hosting their own evenings, so hopefully you'll hear from them.

Kind regards
Sally

Wendy, Dec 2015
Hi Jane

Myself & 9 guests had a fantastic evening with Garry. He was so knowledgeable & interesting & made the whole experience great fun.
Thanks again & I will be recommending you to my friends.
Kind regards & happy Xmas
Wendy x

Jo, Nov 2015
Hi Jane,

Saturday was absolutely fantastic. We all had a fabulous time and David was great - he made it all a lot of fun and very interesting. He is very knowledgeable and was able to answer all our questions...of which there were many on a whole variety of wines and champagnes. I will definitely recommend this to anyone I know having a celebration and definitely hope to do something similar in the future.

Please pass on thanks to David for making it such an enjoyable evening and especially managing to find the place in the mobile dead zone!

Jane, Nov 2015
Hi Jane
We all had a lovely evening thank you , Robert was excellent he was informative , interesting and made the tasting very enjoyable.
It was a great way of starting the weekend and I would definitely recommend it to friends in the future!
Kind Regards
Jane

Kelly, Sep 2015
Jane

It was really good. The choice of wines was fab, my mum and friends had a ball.

It was educational and fun and Abbie is lovely!

Thanks for the extra bottle of sparkly too - I'll be sure to recommend to you.

Thanks for all your help!

Mechelle, Sep 2015
Hi Jane

Thank you for your email, Erik was amazing. Once again the course was informative and fun!. I think he may have deserved a medal to put up with us lot. Would not hesitate to use him again and we are thinking about arranging another one pretty soon. Will let you know.

Thanks again

Katherine, Aug 2015
We had a wonderful time on Saturday for the wine tasting with Robert thank you very much. He was very patient, relaxed and good fun. We thank him very much for his time and to you for arranging.

Selina, Jul 2015
Elaina was really good and we all enjoyed the afternoon. I had a range of age ladies from my mum, mum in law and aunties down to my close friends about 57 down to 27 years old and everyone enjoyed themselves.

thank you

selina

Jill, Jun 2015
Thank you for arranging the wine tasting. We all loved Adrian. He was charming, funny and very knowledgeable and as my friend said with each sip of wine he became better looking. Adrian - the pace was great you let us girls just chat when we wanted and created a lovely relaxed atmosphere where we all felt happy to ask any type of question.

Adrian you really helped to make the evening special!!

Thanks so much.

Susan, May 2015
Hi Garry

Many thanks for Saturday, it was great fun and I certainly learnt a lot as well! It's also been really great receiving so many positive emails/texts from the others there saying what a great time they'd had!

I'm certainly recommending wine tasting as a fantastic way to celebrate that special occasion!

Sian, May 2015
Hi Jane,
Thanks so much for sorting out the evening.
Abbie was absolutely BRILLIANT!
We all had such a fun night and she really got it just right in terms of educating us with lots of fun!
I'm sure I will be in contact again in the future!
Kind regards,
Sian.

Rosie, Apr 2015
Hi Jane
Thanks for your email.
We all had a great time and Robert was a really good host!
Thank you so much for helping me sort this for my Dad's birthday,
Warmest wishes
Rosie

Patrick, Feb 2015
Thanks Jane, we had a great time, Helen was great and warmed into the proceedings nicely. She adapted to the time restrictions at the venue and was very informative. Thank you very much for your patience and service provided xXx

Nicky, Jan 2015
Hi Jane,

Saturday night with Camilla was fantastic, we all had a great night and she accommodated our group perfectly. We had a few party games running while the tasting was happening and she kept us all interested and light-hearted at the same time. We would definitely invite her back for the next one.

We decided against opening the 1973 bottle as we thought it would be a waste after drinking so much. Andy was very impressed and is saving it for a special occasion.

Thank you again for all the organising at such short notice.

Marianna, Jan 2015
Helen, Thanks for a lovely evening. Everyone really enjoyed it – it was a fantastic evening and by far the best and most informative wine tasting I have done.

Samantha, Dec 2014
Hi Jane,

It was a very good evening, I believe it was enjoyed by all, everyone said so at the time :) Abbie was very good and made it interactive and fun plus very informative. Please thank her for us!

Dave, Dec 2014
It went very well and Garry was terrific - I think we all enjoyed the easy and interactive way he talked us through the wine “smoke & mirrors” and great fun on the quiz we will recommend you to other friends.

Emma, Nov 2014
It went really well, Anthony was brilliant especially as we are quite a loud bunch! We all learnt a lot as well. Thanks, Emma

Emma, Nov 2014
Hi Jane

Yes all went very well on Saturday. It was a total surprise for my husband and he loved it, the wine tasting helped to make his 50th birthday very special. Abbie was professional but friendly & had obviously done her homework on Rioja. We would be happy to recommend you to our friends and family.
Thank you once again.

kind regards
Emma

Tracey, Nov 2014
Hi Jane, We had a fabulous evening thanks, everyone enjoyed the mix between information and fun. Antony was a great host and got the balance just right. Hopefully we can do another one in the future.

Anwen, Nov 2014
Dear Jane,

Just a quick mail to thank you so much for a fantastic evening last night. We spent a lot of last night raving about how good it was and what a fantastic way it was to celebrate a birthday. We all felt that we would also happily attend another one of those tastings - even the non-wine drinkers! Professional, knowledgeable and incredibly well put together - and very good value.

Thank you so much!

Sally, Oct 2014
Hi Jane,

It went really well and everyone thoroughly enjoyed it. could you please pass on our thanks to Anthony for giving us such an entertaining evening, he was absolutely brilliant and so informative and knowledgeable. I know we probably overran and I do hope he managed to get home at not too unreasonable an hour!

Several people at work have asked me about the event and have shown some interest so I will pass on the details.

Many thanks again for such a great evening.....a birthday to remember.....I didn't even have a hangover the next day!!

Laura, Oct 2014
The party was amazing, my husband really enjoyed it as did the rest of the family. Melissa made it really fun and we would certainly recommend her to anyone who was looking to host a wine tasting. When we all get together we do get a bit rowdy...but she managed us well and we enjoyed every minute. I wish you and your company all the best for the future!


Alison, Oct 2014
All went well thank you. I think our crowd was a bit rowdy and gave Abbie a bit of a hard time!! Had lots of lovely comments about the wine tasting though!

Peter, Oct 2014
Hi Jane

I just wanted to let you know how much everyone enjoyed last night. You did an excellent job and pitched it just right for us all. Everyone has commented how much they enjoyed trying the different wines, learning about the different grape varieties and understanding more about identifying the different individual subtle aromas. They all also said that you kept it fun and relaxed throughout and that was something they particularly liked.

And Katie LOVED it! Thank you very much.

Claire, Sep 2014
Hi Jane
We had a wonderful night, Rob was brilliant, thank you.
Best wishes
Claire

Clare, Aug 2014
We had a great time, and lots of my friends commented how good Robert was - he was friendly, knowledgeable and funny! Thank you very much

Fiona, Jun 2014
Hi Jane, Yes, we had a great time with the wine and port tasting on Saturday with Garry. Thanks a lot for organising!

Kayley, May 2014
Jane, Yes everything went brilliantly and everyone thoroughly enjoyed it especially the birthday boy :) Just the right amount of information with fun and banter. And of course lovely wine :)
Thank you so much

Tricia, May 2014
Hello,
We were treated to a Champagne and Sparkling Wine tasting evening last Saturday evening by our Son and Daughter as a 60th Birthday present. We didn't really know what to expect but as the weather was so nice we held it in the garden and Helen was really knowledgeable and made it a really enjoyable evening. Our friends and family that took part all have told us how much they enjoyed the evening, especially as one of them never really drank Champagne much but has now got the taste for it. We certainly learnt a lot from her and got to taste some wines that we would not normally buy.

Thank You Very Much

Dave, May 2014
Excellent evening. Host Helen very friendly, great fun and informative 10/10.

Claire, May 2014
Barbara - Very enjoyable
Naomi - Very enjoyable evening. well hosted.
Jaci - We have had an excellent evening
Ron - Wonderful evening. Great fun,
Nigel - Informative with lots of fun
Dulci - Great time, very interesting
Claire - Great evening thank you Helen!

Wendy, May 2014
Dear Jane, We had a lovely evening thank you – Abbie did a great job!

Laura, Apr 2014
Danny - totally aaamaaaazing
Lianne - Fab night, Helen was great, many thanks.
Jo - Helen was fabulous, what a host! Well done for putting up with us all!

Laura, Apr 2014
It was absolutely excellent, we had a fabulous time and Helen was fantastic – both as a host and fantastically patient with everyone and all the noise.
Everyone has told me subsequently how much they enjoyed it and how great they thought she was in the way she pitched the evening and handled everyone. The wines were great too. I’ve been recommending you all day and will continue to do so.

Laura, Apr 2014
It was absolutely excellent, we had a fabulous time and Helen was fantastic – both as a host and fantastically patient with everyone and all the noise.

Everyone has told me subsequently how much they enjoyed it and how great they thought she was in the way she pitched the evening and handled everyone. The wines were great too.

I’ve been recommending you all day and will continue to do so.

Lucy, Mar 2014
Hi Jane, The tasting with Ann-Marie went very well and a lot of my friends have said very positive things! I have recommended your company to a few people too, as I felt it was not easy to find a winetasting event like I had for my birthday.

In all it was a fab night, and I would do it again should the occasion arise, plus you and your colleagues were professional from the moment I got in touch with my query, so thank you for that! Thanks for everything.

Candice, Mar 2014
Hi Jane

Beer and wine tasting was excellent. Everyone had a great time and learnt something too!

It was really informative and also lots of fun. I will definitely be recommending your company going forward

Thanks very much!

Kay, Mar 2014
Thanks Jane – it was a super evening and everything went like clockwork. All said how they’d enjoyed the evening and learnt something which was great.

Thanks again – a very enjoyable experience.

Lauri, Mar 2014
Hi Jane, I'm just e-mailing to say what a wonderful time we had on Saturday. Antony was fantastic and very professional, so thank you for such a brilliant day!

Kerrie, Mar 2014
Hi Jane, Thanks for your email, we had a wonderful time on Saturday. Anne-Marie was great, it was a really fun night. Thanks for everything.

Lauri, Mar 2014
Suzanne; “Fab host, Antony was articulate and fun, A*.”
Margaret; “Really enjoyed it, lovely day, great host.”
Deborah; “Excellent host, patient, good interaction. Will you marry me?”
Helen; “Antony was a very professional and attentive host, very pleasant and enjoyable, made the day!!”
Lisa; “Brilliant fun and very informative. Will book again. Well done Antony!”
Carolyn; “Really enjoyable afternoon. Very patient and fun host and very informative.”
Karen; “Antony the host was brill!”
Cheryl; “Very good presentation and very enjoyable two hours! Well done Antony!”

Jonathan, Feb 2014
Jane, The evening went very well and I was impressed with Abbie. It was both educational and enjoyable. Abbie was very efficient, arrived in good time and struck the right balance in explaining the wines to the party. Many thanks for organising.

Jessica, Dec 2013
Hi Jane. It was a great success and Brian was great thanks!

Freddie, Dec 2013
I am just emailing to say thank you for the wine tasting with Rob on the 13th December, it was engaging, fun and everyone in the party appreciated the evening greatly. Thanks again!

Dee, Nov 2013
The wine tasting was great thanks. It was a great start to a great evening and Brian was fabulous!

Louisa, Nov 2013
Hi Jane, Just wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed our wine tasting party on Saturday. Camilla was excellent. She was really friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. Everyone who came thoroughly enjoyed themselves and I'll be passing on your details to friends for their future parties.

Lesley, Nov 2013
Just a quick email to say what a brilliant job Erik did on Saturday night. He was extremely engaging and knowledgeable and took us through a fantastic selection of wines. We got great feedback from the other guests and I would be grateful if you would pass on my gratitude to him. We would not hesitate to recommend your company to others.

Gavin, Nov 2013
My father really enjoyed the night thank you. I am now the blue eyed boy!!!! Everything went really well, all on time and Ann-Marie was fun enough to hold her own with the family, even agreed for us to test her on a number of wines (she passed). We would happily recommend you to anyone who asks and have passed your details on already.

Lev, Oct 2013
Hi Jane. Thank you very much, we really enjoyed the tasting on Saturday with Abbie. It was well prepared and organised will a lot of useful information. I enjoyed the quiz parts and blind tasting too which I thought was a great idea.

Karen, Aug 2013
We had a fantastic evening on Saturday! My friends just haven't stopped saying how much they enjoyed it. I would not hesitate to recommend it was all so good and so well organised. Thank you once again.

Francesca, Aug 2013
Hi Ian, we all really enjoyed Saturday evening - was really good fun!

Francesca, Aug 2013
Hi Jane, Thanks for your email, we had a fantastic evening on Saturday everyone really enjoyed. Ian was a very good host, I will definitely recommend to friends and family.

Helen, Jun 2013
Was going to call you regarding Friday, Erik was FANTASTIC we all had a ball, Kate whose birthday it was, loved every minute. I will certainly be recommending you, Erik was very professional and had us all hanging off his every word, he really was a lovely guy and made the whole evening very special. A huge thank you to you and your team!

Ross & Liz, Mar 2013
I just wanted to write and say a massive thank you for the wine tasting course we went on Saturday. Myself and Liz (her birthday present) had a lovely time and really learnt a lot. Our tutor was really knowledgeable as well as welcoming and this made it really easy to enjoy and find out more. There was plenty of time for questions and the food was also delicious. I really appreciate it and would definitely recommend it to friends.

Nicola, Apr 2012
Abbie was brilliant, she got the measure of the guests just right and pitched the whole evening perfectly. Lots of my friends have told me what a great evening they had and how good they thought Abbie was too. From my perspective, the whole evening passed by in a flash so I must come to another wine tasting some time! Thanks again - it was exactly what I wanted for my birthday.

Sheila L, Jul 2011
I am just writing to thank you for sending Abbie to put on such an interesting and informative wine tasting evening. Everyone has said how much they enjoyed it and how much they learnt as well. It was a very entertaining and relaxed evening which helped to celebrate Tony's 70th birthday - he certainly enjoyed it and it was something very different which gave a wonderful focus for the evening and provoked some interesting discussions and wild guesses!! It all added to the fun.

Sally S, Jul 2011
Dear Camilla, We just wanted to say a very big 'thank you' for the wine tasting evening at our house on 2nd July. The evening was a huge success, with everyone commenting how knowledagble you were! You made everyone feel at ease and we all felt that we learnt valuable information regarding our wine choices. An evening that we would recommend to all. Thanks again!

Siobhan D, May 2011
Thanks for your mail. Yes all went well on Saturday, we all had a lovely time and really enjoyed the whole experience. Camilla was fab. Thanks again go your help and i really hope i get an excuse to do another evening soon ;-)

Steven Fisher, May 2011
With regards to the wine tasting; we had a fantastic time. To be honest, I think we were expecting it to be interesting but were all shocked at how much fun it was too. We really enjoyed the different drinks and games and were amazed at Sam’s knowledge. We’ve been reciting some of the facts to our friends, who are equally impressed. The information and details that we learned was really interesting and helped generate some good conversation.

Rebecca, Nov 2010
We all had an excellent time thankyou, it was really good fun and Paul loved the surprise. thanks very much.

Karim S, Oct 2010
Abigail, Thank you so much for the fun session we had on Saturday evening. Everyone thoroughly enjoyed it, not only was it fun, but I think everyone learnt something too. I can imagine a repeat of this in the not too distant future!

Stella, Oct 2010
Just to let you know we had a great evening with Robert at the wine tasting in Bristol. Everyone had a good time and really enjoyed the occasion. Thanks once again for all your effort.

Caroline Skillen, Apr 2010
We had a fab time on Saturday and we even managed to have it outside as it was still sunny in the garden, there were a few headaches in the morning (even at a 70th!) I would certainly recommend ThirtyFifty.

Caroline Edmonstone, Mar 2010
I wanted to thank you so much for making my birthday party a fantastic event. I've wanted to do a wine tasting party for so long now, and it more than lived up to my expectations. All my friends have since commented to me that they thoroughly enjoyed the evening and thought it was a great idea. So, thank you for making my 40th party such a memorable occasion - now trying to think of an excuse to do another one!

Patricia Holder, Feb 2010
The wine tasting was a great success, the sun shone and the whole thing was very well received by our guests - one couple told us that it was the best party they had ever been too (and when was the next one?)! You did a brilliant job and pitched it just right for us all. More importantly Graeme was absolutely delighted with the whole event - his first ever birthday party - so thank you for your part in the arrangements. I have nothing but praise to offer you and your company and will certainly let anyone who wants to know how brilliant you are!

Sarah Comley, Jan 2010
The wine tasting was fantastic!! Sam was superb!! Everyone had a fantastic time (had plenty of texts Sunday saying how great it was!) and I think we learnt something we did not know about wine!!

I would most certainly look to book with you again in the future!

Zoe Roberts, Nov 2009
Wine tasting went down well with all as far as I could make out! Erik arrived half an hour early and stayed longer than I expected too, so money well spent! Having already been at a ThirtyFifty party, I knew what to expect and I wasn't disappointed.

Here's to the next party!

Linda Symcox-Goodrem, Oct 2009
We thoroughly enjoyed the cheese and wine tasting on Saturday night, and Jane was fabulous. It was a great surprise for my son whose 21st we were celebrating and he is a great food and wine lover.

Violet Ward, Jul 2009
The wine tasting was fantastic and would reccommend it to everyone I know. Chris was great as well. Wine and everything perfect!! Thanks so much.

Peter Marsden, Feb 2009
Thanks so much for the excellent wine and chocolate tasting session Jane ran for me as part of my Wife's birthday celebrations. Jane was fantastic and combined her knowledge and obvious passion for the subject with good humour and tolerance needed for such as raucous audience. You really helped make the day extra special!

Our clients say...

Thank you so much, the whole event was excellent. Robert was fantastic and really made the whole experience a lot of fun. The mother of the bride actually commented that she had been to a lot of wine tastings, and this was by far the best! I will definitely be recommending your company to others, and hopefully using you again in the future also!

Sarah

Join us for a one-day wine course as part of a weekend package including meals and accommodation, all from as little as £149.

AVAILABILITY »

A perfect birthday gift
for wine loving
friends and
family!

From £35
per person

BUY ONLINE »