Enjoy learning more about wine with us


To book a wine tasting call us on 020 8288 0314 or to get in touch by email please click here.


Register

BOOKINGS: 020 8288 0314

Refreshingly fun tasting events
ThirtyFifty - Hens
ThirtyFifty - WSET Level 2 Wine Courses
ThirtyFifty - Wine Courses

WSET Level 2 Award in Wines - Online Course with Wines

Join us at the start of your WSET journey on our Level 2 live-streamed online course via Zoom, with a WSET-qualified tutor and a set of 38 wine samples to taste within the course fee. You'll taste the same wines as your fellow students and tutor, so that you can calibrate your palate. The exam is online, remotely invigilated by the WSET via ProctorExam. To date we've had 100% of students pass online, with the majority passing with distinction or merit. No prior wine knowledge is needed to register for the course.

Why book with ThirtyFifty?

Our Online course has the benefit over other courses offered 'online' in that the wines are provided within the course fee and you will be participating in a live-streaming of the actual class with your tutor. Many online courses require you to purchase and taste a large number of wines in addition to the course fee, often before you have been trained in the 'SAT' tasting technique. We feel that tasting the same wines as your tutor is a better way to learn and is much more cost-effective.

A study pack containing the official WSET text book will be mailed to you 2-5 days after booking, allowing you to start studying immediately. You'll also gain FREE access to our online flash cards and exam style questions.

WSET Level 2 Online Wine Course Dates

  • Online course live-streamed via Zoom
  • 18 hours tuition over 3 consecutive Saturdays or Mondays from 9.30am-5pm
  • Sessions are recorded for you to catch up if any are missed
  • 38 wines to taste, in 50ml bottles
  • Online exam on week 4 at 11.00am, remotely invigilated, with 50 multi-choice questions

Below are forthcoming dates - if you can, do book early to get the study pack in advance and help us manage student numbers and wines in good time!

Date Tasting Location Availability Price
Mon, 8 Nov 2021
Mon, 15 Nov 2021
Mon, 22 Nov 2021
Mon, 29 Nov 2021
WSET Level 2 Award in Wines (3 Days)3 Days Online
& Online Exam
7 places
16 days left to book online
£395 pp
Buy
Sat, 13 Nov 2021
Sat, 20 Nov 2021
Sat, 27 Nov 2021
Sat, 4 Dec 2021
WSET Level 2 Award in Wines (3 Days)3 Days Online
& Online Exam
7 places
21 days left to book online
£395 pp
Buy
Sat, 15 Jan 2022
Sat, 22 Jan 2022
Sat, 29 Jan 2022
Sat, 5 Feb 2022
WSET Level 2 Award in Wines (3 Days)3 Days Online
& Online Exam
12 places £395 pp
Buy
Mon, 17 Jan 2022
Mon, 24 Jan 2022
Mon, 31 Jan 2022
Mon, 7 Feb 2022
WSET Level 2 Award in Wines (3 Days)3 Days Online
& Online Exam
11 places £395 pp
Buy
Sat, 12 Feb 2022
Sat, 19 Feb 2022
Sat, 26 Feb 2022
Sat, 5 Mar 2022
WSET Level 2 Award in Wines (3 Days)3 Days Online
& Online Exam
12 places £395 pp
Buy
Mon, 14 Feb 2022
Mon, 21 Feb 2022
Mon, 28 Feb 2022
Mon, 7 Mar 2022
WSET Level 2 Award in Wines (3 Days)3 Days Online
& Online Exam
12 places £395 pp
Buy
Sat, 12 Mar 2022
Sat, 19 Mar 2022
Sat, 26 Mar 2022
Sat, 2 Apr 2022
WSET Level 2 Award in Wines (3 Days)3 Days Online
& Online Exam
12 places £395 pp
Buy
Mon, 14 Mar 2022
Mon, 21 Mar 2022
Mon, 28 Mar 2022
Mon, 4 Apr 2022
WSET Level 2 Award in Wines (3 Days)3 Days Online
& Online Exam
12 places £395 pp
Buy
Sat, 23 Apr 2022
Sat, 7 May 2022
Sat, 14 May 2022
Sat, 21 May 2022
WSET Level 2 Award in Wines (3 Days)3 Days Online
& Online Exam
12 places £395 pp
Buy
Mon, 25 Apr 2022
Mon, 9 May 2022
Mon, 16 May 2022
Mon, 23 May 2022
WSET Level 2 Award in Wines (3 Days)3 Days Online
& Online Exam
12 places £395 pp
Buy
Sat, 18 Jun 2022
Sat, 25 Jun 2022
Sat, 2 Jul 2022
Sat, 9 Jul 2022
WSET Level 2 Award in Wines (3 Days)3 Days Online
& Online Exam
12 places £395 pp
Buy
Mon, 20 Jun 2022
Mon, 27 Jun 2022
Mon, 4 Jul 2022
Mon, 11 Jul 2022
WSET Level 2 Award in Wines (3 Days)3 Days Online
& Online Exam
12 places £395 pp
Buy

Start times vary depending on which tasting you are attending and the location. Please confirm the start & finish times with us when booking, and arrive 15 minutes before the start for registration and to get settled in.

10% Discount for ThirtyFifty Students

If you have already attended a WSET course with ThirtyFifty you can receive a 10% discount on subsequent WSET courses.

WSET Level 2 Online/Virtual via Zoom

A three day virtual course on 3 Saturdays or Mondays with exam on the 4th Saturday/Monday. Live-streamed for you to study from home, tasting the same wines as your tutor.

  • Our Online course includes 38 wine samples and the online exam, remotely invigilated
  • Many providers do not include wines within their fee but ask you to purchase in addition to the fee or source yourself
  • Each day is from 9.30am to 5.00pm and is live-streamed via Zoom with your tutor so that you can ask questions and taste the same wines
  • Recordings of each day are available on our student portal so that you can catch up if you miss a session
  • You will be in a group of between 6 to 12 students, with lots of interaction between the group and the tutor
  • Free access to 800 Flash Cards & 250 Exam Practice Questions
  • WSET Study Pack with text book provided on registration
  • Free access to ThirtyFifty's 'Decoding the L2 SAT', a concise guide to how to taste using the WSET's Systematic Approach to Tasting
  • Four ISO tasting glasses to use at home and keep.
  • QFC Level 2.
  • A one hour online exam on Day 4 at 11am, consisting of 50 multiple-choice questions. A pass mark of 55% required
  • If you do not wish to sit the online exam, you can request to sit a paper exam in Twickenham. A minimum of 15 working days notice is required

Level 2 Wine Samples

We provide students with the full set of wines required for the course. This saves you the problem of finding all the wines and purchasing full sized bottles, which is the case with most other course providers. The 38 wines in 750ml bottles would set you back around £750.

All the wines are shipped to you on the Monday before the course starts by next day courier. The wines remain in perfect condition from re-bottling to the completion of the course.

Studying online and need to purchase wine?

If you have chosen another WSET online provider and are struggling to find and purchase all the wines the course requires, we can offer to ship a set of wines for the course, the wines are available typically 3-4 days before the start of one of our courses. Wine sets are available for purchase within the UK for £199 and within the EU with an additional £80 international freight fee. Please get in touch to discuss.

 

 

Our clients say...

I wanted to thank you for your help in organising the Level 2 and Level 3 courses. Garry and Chris are great teachers and we really enjoyed the courses. I look forward to working with you again in the summer.

Plamena - Oddbins

The Level 1 session on Saturday was very good and interesting. Camilla is an amazing teacher and demonstrated a high level of professionalism and patience with all participants.

Morgane

Join us for a one-day wine course as part of a weekend package including meals and accommodation, all from as little as £159.

AVAILABILITY »

A perfect birthday gift
for wine loving
friends and
family!

From £39
per person

BUY ONLINE »